## PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 59 of 2024 Date of Hearing: 22.01.2025 Date of Order: 27.01.2025

Petition under Section 86 (1) (a) (b) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with rule 10 of the PSERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2005, read with clause 2.1.1 (i) of Power Purchase Agreement dated 19.02.2004 (amended vide amendment II dated 26.08.2013) for determination of tariff for the 6MW Biomass based power plant of the petitioner located at village Gulabewala, Tehsil Mukatsar, District Mukatsar, Punjab.

In the matter of:

M/s Malwa Power Pvt. Ltd. Registered office Unit No. 1, Prithla, Tatarpur Road, Village Tatarpur, District Palwal through its authorized Signatory B.S Jangara, Head Power Division of the Company.

.....Petitioner

## Versus

- 1. Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd, through its Chairman-cum- Managing Director, the Mall, Patiala.
- 2. Punjab Energy Development Agency (PEDA) through its Director, Solar Passive Complex, Plot No. 1 & 2, Sector 33-D, Chandigarh.

...Respondents.

Commission:

Sh. Viswajeet Khanna, Chairperson

Sh. Paramjeet Singh, Member

Petitioner:

Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate

Sh. B.S Jangra

PSPCL:

Sh. Anand K Ganesan, Advocate (through VC)

Ms. Harmohan Kaur, CE/ARR&TR Sh. Baljinderpal Singh, AEE/TR-5 Sh. Hardeep Singh, Sr.Xen/Biomass

## **ORDER**

The petition was taken up for hearing on admission. The Ld. Counsel appearing for the petitioner submitted that once PSPCL has agreed to extend the contract period by 10 years then PSPCL cannot lay down conditions on the tariff since that is in the domain of the Commission as per the PPA. The Ld. Counsel for PSPCL has appeared and requested to file reply on the maintainability of the petition. The same may be filed by PSPCL within two weeks with a copy to the petitioner (through hard & soft copy). The petitioner may file rejoinder thereto, if any, within one week thereafter with a copy to PSPCL.

The petition shall be taken up for hearing on admission on 09.04.2025 at 11.30 AM.

Sd/-

(Paramjeet Singh) Member Sd/-(Viswajeet Khanna) Chairperson

Chandigarh

Dated: 27.01.2025

I.O- 01